Log in
Apopka Politics

Breaking News: Nesta will defend Seat #4

First-term commissioner will run for re-election in 2024


The 2024 election for Seat #4 on the Apopka City Commission will look a lot like the 2022 race.

The Apopka Voice has learned that City Commissioner Nick Nesta will file to run for re-election to Seat #4 on the Apopka City Commission tomorrow (Friday).

Apopka City Commissioner Nick Nesta
Apopka City Commissioner Nick Nesta

Nesta's term concludes in 2024. He won a special election for the vacated seat in 2022 over Eric Mock with 61.46% of the vote. In September, Mock filed to run for the seat again, setting up a rematch against Nesta.

Along with Nesta and Mock, three first-time candidates are running for Seat #3 - Nadia Anderson, Darryl Richardson, and Ryan Tucker. Seat #3 is open because Commissioner Kyle Becker announced in June he would not run for re-election in 2024.

Election Day in Apopka is March 19th, 2024.

This is breaking news and will be updated as more details are known in future editions of The Apopka Voice.

Apopka City Council, Politics, Apopka, 2024 Election, Commissioner Nick Nesta